Chewy candies such as Airheads Taffy, Dots, Mike & Ikes, Skittles, Swedish Fish, and Sour Patch Kids have all forgone gelatin in their ingredients lists. … Almost all lollipops are included in a cruelty-free diet, including the ever-popular Dum-Dum Pops and Blow Pops.
What candy can vegans not eat?
The following candies notoriously contain animal products:
- Gummy bears (contains gelatin)
- Candy corn (contains gelatin, although they do make vegan options)
- Starburst (contains gelatin derived from beef)
- Gummy worms (contains gelatin)
- Red candies (contains red dye, made from the dried bodies of female beetles)
Which popular candy is vegan?
Most dark chocolate is vegan, as are popular sweet treats such as Smarties (known as Rockets in Canada), Oreos, Airheads, Jujubes, and Swedish Fish (some Swedish Fish contain beeswax, so be sure to check the label).